how many chakras are there

How Many Chakras are There

There are 7 chakras, each chakra corresponds with a different organ in your body. Chakras take into play your emotional, physical, psychological and spiritual states of conscious. It’s kind of like all aspects of the human body combined into one.

When these different chakras are opened and aligned they are in this state of flow.

First Chakra: Root Chakra

root chakra

Located at the base of the spine, the foundation of this chakra is basic trust, The color of the root chakra is red. The responsibility of this chakra is stability structure safety security and survival some signs to know that this chakra is opened is feeling grounded having a sense of ease and less worrying and less fears.

Second Chakra: sacral chakra

how many chakras are there

This chakra is located above the pubic bone and below your navel, the foundation is creativity and sexuality. The color is orange, it is feelings of passion and openness, creativity and fulfillment.

Third chakra: Solar Plexus

solar chakra

The solar plexus is located just below your chest in between the navel and the ribcage the foundation of this chakra is wisdom and power the color is yellow. This chakra is about confidence, drive ambition and positive self-image.

Fourth chakra: Heart chakra

This chakra is located in the center of the chest, the foundation is all about love and healing and the color is green. Heart chakra is basically when your physical and spiritual needs meet, feelings of love awareness, awakening and connectedness is also some responsibilities that the heart chakra brings you.

Fifth chakra: Throat chakra

throat chakra

The throat chakra is located just in the center of your neck, the foundation is communication and the color is blue. Some responsibilities that this chakra brings you is truth and self-expression some ways to know that this chakra is open is communication speaking the truth and being able to have good listening skills.

Sixth chakra: Third eye chakra

3rd eye chakra

The third eye chakra is located in the center of your forehead between your eyebrows the foundation is awareness and the color is indigo. Responsibilities of this chakra is intuition spiritual awareness wisdom and insight some ways to know that this chakra is open is intuition clear vision seeing beyond the physical dimension and having clear thoughts.

Last chakra: Crown chakra

how many chakras are there

This is located on the top of your head the foundation is spirituality and the color is violet. The responsibility of the crown chakra is pure cosmic energy expansiveness and connection to your higher self.

Click: Learn to open Chakras as Beginner

Click: Learn how Chakras get blocked (specially if you want to know how to unblock chakras)

Are Chakras Real ? Click here